Primary Menu


The San Diego Surf Festival celebrates it’s highly-anticipated Tenth Edition.
International Filmmakers will be arriving to the San Diego Surf Festival February 17th-19th, 2024 with 23 officially selected films from over 15 different countries being screened at the San Diego Mission Bay Boat and Ski Club. A decade in and over 200 international films programmed the San Diego Surf Festival prides itself on showcasing unique surf cultures with powerful narratives from all points of the globe. To celebrate our 10th we are honored and proud to welcome featured artist Todd Francis to the mix in addition to gathering all the previous artists and a few friends for an unforgettable Opening Night Art Party in La Jolla at the Flowerpot Cafe. Included in the schedule of events are incredible surf films, filmmaker QnAs and meet and greets, art show party, bodysurfing expression session, a longboard gathering, live music and much, much more.

San Diego Surf Festival Officially Selected Films
Wai is the Yang – Chris Clark – New Zealand
Obibini – Ben Lelande – Canada
The Spider Web – Timothy Donovan Hay – South Africa
Fifth Tide – Lena Kemna and Christina Gindl – Germany
A Lesson in Three Images with Grant Ellis – Jack Boston – United States
Convergence: A Film by 805 Beer – Perry Gershkow – United States
The Corners of the Earth: Kamchatka – Spencer Thomas Frost and Guy Willimen – Australia
Big Wave Guardians – Luke Stirtz – United States
WOMP – Hannah Walsh – United States
Movers and Shapers – Ciara Kelleher and Alanna MacNamee – Ireland
Emergence – Amanda Pfifti – United States
Ocean Minded – Drew Rasmus – United States
Saunton Surf Sisters – Nicky Woodhouse and Georgie Clarke – United Kingdom
To Be Frank – Anna Wilder Burns – United States
Rick Griffin Interlude 01, Pacific Vibrations – David Tourje and Steve Barilotti – United States
Trippy Dunes – Olívio Petit – Brazil
Stoker Machine – Darieus Legg – United States
Femme Ocean – Annika Lioba von Schütz – Germany
Ministry of Surf – Collins Reagan – United States
Bound by the Ocean – Paul Lavoine – France
Standing on Water – Tommy Corey – United States
“Of The Sea” (Sou Do Mar) – A Story of Another Ocean Lover – Bruno Lemos – Brazil
A New Wave – Sandra Winther – Denmark

Powered by Your Face